New Year Round 1

by Feb 24, 2023Uncategorized0 comments

Moving up to ProMasters
Having won the Touring Car Masters ProAm championship in 2022, the rule is that the winner must move up to the ProMasters championship and so Andrew joined the ranks of Steve Johnson, John Bowe and 2022 ProMasters champion Ryan Hansford to battle it out for the 2023 outright Championship.
Round 1 of the Touring Car Masters Championship is being held at the Symmons Plains circuit just outside of Launceston in Tasmania. Day one saw Andrew finish 2nd fastest in P1 and 3rd fastest in Qualifying.
Reflecting on the day Fishtail said, “it’s been a great day, we had good pace in P1 being just 0.003 seconds off the fastest time however I didn’t get the best out of the new tyre in Qualifying so was a little disappointed with my lap time however happy to be in 3rd place going into the first race”.
Tomorrow starts with the reverse grid race at 12.20 and then Race 1 starts at 2.50pm AEST. Both races should be shown on 9Gem or 9Go check your local guides.
We look forward to updating you tomorrow.
The Jesus Racing Team


Get the latest updates from the Jesus Racing Team